D3hoops.com 2016-17 women's All-West Region team

More news about: Augsburg | St. Thomas
Kaitlin Langer (center) is the two-time MIAC player of the year.

Players were nominated for these awards by the Sports Information Directors at the various schools.

Player of the Year: Kaitlin Langer, St. Thomas
Coach of the Year: Ruth Sinn, St. Thomas
Rookie of the Year: Tamira McLemore, Augsburg

First team    
Pos. Player School Yr. Hometown
G Katie Sommer
Wartburg Jr. Cedar Rapids, Iowa
G Claire Marburger
Central So. Perry, Iowa
G | F Ayisat Afolabi Lewis & Clark Sr. West Hills, Calif.
F Sarah Curl
Pacific Sr. Portland, Ore.
C Kaitlin Langer
St. Thomas 
Sr. Stillwater, Minn.
Second team    
Pos. Player School Yr. Hometown
G Samone Jackson Puget Sound So. Edmonds, Wash.
G Hailey Kontny
UW-Superior Jr. Superior, Wis.
G Mikayla Miller
Gustavus Adolphus
Jr. Goodhue, Minn.
G Jessica Salottolo
Cal Lutheran
Sr. Orange, Calif.
F Lori Obendorf
Loras Sr. Naperville, Ill.
Third team*    
Pos. Player School Yr. Hometown
G Aleena Hobbs
Coe Sr. Cedar Rapids, Iowa
G Tamira McLemore Augsburg Fr. Eagan, Minn.
G Alexis Noren Puget Sound Sr. Milwaukie, Ore.
G Casey Poe
Whitman Jr. Hilo, Hawaii 
F Brandi Blattner
St. Mary's (Minn.)
So. Winona, Minn.
F Kaitlin Jamieson
George Fox
Jr. Forest Grove, Ore

* There was a tie for the final guard spot