6th Annual Hoopsville Marathon

To interact with Hoopsville

We welcome questions of us and our guests, so please interact with us! 

Audio Podcast

Each show is available as an audio-only podcast shortly after the show goes off the air. Click below to listen or download the show from SoundCloud (once available).

You can also listen and download the podcasts on via Apple Podcasts or Google Play. Click the icons below to subscribe.

Time for a marathon!

Thursday featured the 6th annual Hoopsville Marathon Show.

This year's show, while slightly shorter, still featured coaches, alumni, administrators, and many others around Division III to help break down the season which only has about one month remaining before "March Madness."

For more information about the show and its impact, click here.

The show's guest list is below with a rough idea of when they were scheduled to appear during the live show.

Hoopsville is presented by D3hoops.com and airs from the WBCA/NABC Studio. You can watch the entire Marathon show LIVE in the video player above. We will effort to turn around podcast episodes of the entire show. They will be available to the right (after the show is off the air).

Guests appear on the Hoopsville Hotline presented by BlueFrame Technology.

And don't forget to interact with the Dave and guests. You can use the social media option to the right and even email (dave.mchugh@d3sports.com) questions to the show.

Hoopsville Marathon Schedule

Timing approximate and subject to change

Time (ET) Guest School/Institution   Time (ET) Guest School/Institution
12:15 p.m. Karin Harvey Montclair State women's coach, Women's national committee chair   4:00 p.m. Elliot Steinmetz Yeshiva men's coach  
12:40 p.m. Mike McDevitt No. 10 St. Joseph's (Me.) women's coach   4:20 p.m. Matt Logie No. 10 Whitworth men's coach  
1:00 p.m. Daphne Thompson SUNY Oneonta women's coach (WBCA Center Court)   4:40 p.m. Tim Layden Writer, Sports Illustrated  
1:20 p.m. Dr. Jim Timmer Calvin AD, former men's player (Hope/Calvin 200)   5:00 p.m. Bill Finney Former Marymount Athletics Director and women's coach  
1:40 p.m. Greg Mitchell Hope men's coach (Hope/Calvin 200)   5:20 p.m. Danielle Donehew WBCA Executive Director    
2:00 p.m. Steve Moore No. 13 Wooster men's coach   6:00 p.m. Josh Erickson Beyond Sports  
2:20 p.m. Kent Dernbach No. 25 UW-Lacrosse men's coach   6:20 p.m. Sam Atkinson Gallaudet Associate Athletic Director for Communications, Men's national committee chair  
2:40 p.m. Gordon Mann D3hoops.com Senior Editor   7:00 p.m. Trevor Woodruff No. 7 Scranton women's coach    
3:00 p.m. Candice Signor-Brown Vassar women's coach   7:30 p.m.  Jim Haney NCAA Division III Head of Officials 
3:20 p.m. Stephanie Flamini Guilford women's coach   8:00 p.m. HOOPSVILLE HAPPY HOUR   Ryan Scott and Bob Quillman
3:40 p.m. Charlie Brock Springfield men's coach, NABC President (NABC Coach's Corner)          


Contribute to the Hoopsville fundraising campaign!