Hoopsville Marathon Show!

To interact with Hoopsville

We welcome questions of us and our guests, so please interact with us! 

For a third year, Hoopsville aired for 12 hours (actually 14 plus hours!) as the regular season enters the final four weeks. Dave McHugh chatted with coaches, administrators, student-athletes, and others involved in Division III basketball from around the country. Other guests included those with D-III roots or who appreciate the division and the game along with the student-athletes who play the sport.

Hoopsville aired from 10 a.m. to midnight ET live from the WBCA/NABC Studio. Check out the scheduled guests below (after the show, we will provide specific links to each interview) along with watching the show below.

Guest appearances (times are approximate and subject to change) - all times Eastern:

Time Guest School Time Guest School
 10:15am Connie Tilley St. Norbert (WBB), WBCA Center Court  4:00pm Tim Shanahan Staten Island (WBB)
 10:40am Jamie Purdy Piedmont (WBB)  4:20pm Pat Cunningham Trinity (Texas) (MBB), NABC Coach's Corner
 11:00am Keri Carollo UW-Whitewater (WBB), Nat'l Committee Chair  4:50pm Bubba Smith Sewanee (MBB)
 11:20am Brent Pollari Saint Mary's (Minn.) (WBB)  5:15pm Ben Strong Former Guilford All-American, Player of the Year
 11:40am Kent Madsen No. 20 Wheaton (Ill.) (WBB)  5:30pm Kevin Connors ESPN SportsCenter anchor, Ithaca Alumnus
 12:00pm Russell Loyd Rose-Hulman (MBB)  6:00pm Kristen Dowling Claremont-Mudd-Scripps (WBB)
 12:20pm Kevin Broderick Nazareth (MBB)  6:20pm Allison Coleman Sage (WBB)
 12:40pm Justin Scott Arcadia (MBB)  6:40pm Landry Kosmalski Swarthmore (MBB)
 1:00pm Sam Hargraves No. 12 Alma (MBB)  7:00pm Dave Niland No. 23 Penn State-Behrend (MBB)
 1:20pm Lenny Reich Mount Union (SID)  7:20pm Aaron Galletta Lasell (MBB)
 1:40pm Maureen Webster Clarkson (WBB)  7:40pm John Baron Gwynedd Mercy (MBB)
 2:00pm Betsy Witman York (Pa.) (WBB) 8:00pm Sean Cavanaugh Warren Achievement Center
 2:20pm Sara Lee Denison (WBB)  8:20pm

 2:40pm Klay Kneuppel Wisconsin Lutheran (WBB)  8:40pm Melissa Hodgdon Wheaton (Mass.) (WBB)
 3:00pm Brian Van Haaften Buena Vista (MBB), Nat'l Committee Chair  9:00pm G.P. Gromacki No. 2 Amherst (WBB)
 3:30pm Sydney Moss  No. 1 Thomas More (WBB)  9:20pm James Wagner  
3:45pm Aaron Roussell Bucknell (WBB), former Chicago coach 9:30pm HAPPY HOUR Free-for-all hour of calls, tweets, and more to finish.


Scroll down and contribute to the Hoopsville fundraising campaign!